Models and steam trains

I don’t always enjoy posed photos, I prefer to capture au-naturale portraits, but when I recently had the opportunity to photograph some very obliging models, in and around steam trains, I figured I’d see what results I could get. Playing around with some post processing effects afterwards and I landed up with some interesting results!

B&W

B&W

Man interrupted

Man interrupted

Flash Gordon & Bruce Lee in one

Flash Gordon & Bruce Lee in one

Flash Gordon & Bruce Lee in B&W

Flash Gordon & Bruce Lee in B&W

Man at work

Man at work

Man at work

Man at work

The watcher

The watcher

Talk to me

Talk to me

Portrait

Portrait

Moody portrait

Moody portrait

Smokin'

Smokin’

Happiness

Happiness

Surrealistic portrait

Surrealistic portrait

Portrait

Portrait

Sepia

Sepia

Ms Bo Jangles

Ms Bo Jangles

One thought on “Models and steam trains

  1. okayyyyyy, so never mind man at work, it’s man alive!!! hot hot hot!!! terrific Sue, bravo and congratulations. portraiture is extremely difficult but I think youve nailed it!! You should really be canvassing magazines now to get into print. these are frankly superb. My blog: http://notjustagranny.wordpress.com/ When you arise in the morning, think of what a precious privilege it is to be alive – to breathe, to think, to enjoy, to love. Marcus Aurelius : 121-180  

Leave a Reply

