The lines of life and time………

Old people’s hands and faces have always fascinated me, especially when they are character lined. A very close friend is now 92, and although her sight is failing, she still keeps busy by knitting. I was trying to get a photo of her hands while she was knitting but it just wasn’t happening, when I said ok, let me try something else, she relaxed and started twisting her ring……voila……I got my shot!
Played around with it in HDR colour and sepia, both great results…..well I think so anyway………

Pensive

Pensive

Pensive

Pensive

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

A long, hard life reflected in his face……..

A face full of character

A face full of character

One thought on “The lines of life and time………

Leave a Reply

